The Lipstick Chronicles: Adora

The Lipstick Chronicles: Adora

If you know me, you know that I have a slight–huge–obsession with lipstick. Also cheeseburgers, but that’s beside the point. At this point in my life, I find myself wearing lipstick everyday–I also find myself buying at least one a week. My friends and family are always asking what shade or brand I’m wearing–well guys, I’m finally getting back to you.

Each week I’ll select one of my favorite shades and feature it. So, here goes nothing.

Name: Adora

Brand: Studded Kiss Lipstick by Kat Von D

Price: $21 (Sold exclusively at Sephora)

I’m obsessed with the Kat Von D line, more specifically this lipstick, Adora. After purchasing a few of the other shades from the Studded Kiss line, I stumbled upon Adora. It was sold out for weeks–it’s a “cult favorite.” AKA, buy it when you can because it’s constantly selling out.

This shimmery matte red lip is the perfect combination of an everyday AND a more formal lip. This color is a great stepping stone if you’re buying your first non-drug store lipstick.

When I’m dressing this shade up, I’ll use NYX Ruby Lip Liner. The liner is under $5 and you can find it at your local CVS. It really helps make the shade stand out.

This lipstick is my current favorite and you won’t regret giving it a try.

2 thoughts on “The Lipstick Chronicles: Adora

Leave a Reply

