Little Girl, Big World is now Well Dressed + Overrated

Hello all my lovely followers,

After thinking for some time, I’ve made the decision to change the name of my blog–Little Girl, Big World is now…..Well Dressed + Overrated!

I’m so thrilled to start moving forward with this new name. I know it seems quite sudden and random but I decided to do a Q&A style write-up on why I decided to change it up.

Why change your identity now?
My blog has grown so much in the past couple of months. My followers have skyrocketed and I’ve been getting hundreds more page views a week. I felt like Little Girl, Big World was too typical. There are plenty of blogs with the name already out there and I wanted something a little more unique to my blog.

Where did the name Well Dressed + Overrated come from
The title comes from a line in The Summer Set’s song, “Girls Freak Me Out.” This song has been a favorite of mine for years and the line has always stuck with me. I thought it would be a great fit for this blog.

Will anything else be different on the blog
Honestly, no. I’m going to continue to blog about the things I do now but now I have a more unique identity doing it. It’s all about branding yourself and this is a step in that direction.

Don’t be confused when you see Well Dressed + Overrated on your dashboard or feed. Please let me know what you think of the new name!

3 thoughts on “Little Girl, Big World is now Well Dressed + Overrated

  1. If u find the name feels more comfortable u go girl ..Luv u whatever your calling u.🙏💋👍

  2. Nothing wrong with an identity change, I like the new name a lot! I’m new to reading your blog, but I can’t wait to read more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

