Album Preview: The Rosso Sisters EP

rosso sisters hq

A few wees ago I was introduced to the talents of The Rosso Sisters. The sister foursome is currently en route to South America to open for the Neon Lights Tour with Demi Lovato. Now, only a short few weeks later, and I’m even more obsessed with these adorable girls. 

The girl group released a sample for their first EP. The four track EP strays away from the bubblegum pop of the lead single, “Hola Hola,” which will really help these girls. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a sucker for bubblegum pop and I loved “Hola Hola,” but I’m glad the girls realized that they have the talent to produce so much more.

The slower track “See You Smile” showcases the vocal abilities from the girl group. The final track, “Mamacita” is the kind of song that will get stuck in your head for days. It’s catchy and has a Latin feeling that introduces audiences to their background.

I’ve said it once and I’ll say it again. These four girls are about to blow up. With Captiol/Virgin Records and Papa Jonas as their manager—they’re destined to do great things.

Leave a Reply

