Living in the radio, lost in the stereo sound

It’s weird to think that i a few short weeks a new year will begin. Looking back on the past year, I’ve come to realize many things.

1) Things are not always what they seem.

2) You’d be surprised who’s really there for you (or maybe not so surprised)

3) Don’t be afraid to dream.

If someone told me this is how my first semester of college was going to play out, I would have never believed them. It just so happens that things don’t go as you plan them, no matter how hard you try to make them. It may not seem like a good thing at first, but eventually you’ll realize that it happened for a reason.

Oddly enough, considering I could not sing to save my life, music is a huge part of my life. This is nothing new, music has always been important to me. There is something about being at a concert that just makes things better. For those few hours, you can forget about all your problems and share a room with people who share common interest. I find that pretty amazing.

I would love to be able to write or broadcast about music for the rest of my life. I’d basically like to think that Lost in Stereo by All Time Low describes how I feel about music. Because truthfully, 99% of the time, I am lost in stereo.

On a totally different note, I haven’t been writing about my style muses as much as I’d like to. So prepare yourselves for that.

P.S. enjoy what I’m currently listening to

much love — nicolefelldown

2 thoughts on “Living in the radio, lost in the stereo sound

  1. As you said Nicole, things don’t always go as planned but often make you stronger. I am sorry your first semester of college was disappointing but there is a whole future waiting for you to go out there and make your mark. I am very proud of you for seeing it through and not giving up. That speaks to your strong will. You will do ok. Love you, Auntie

Leave a Reply

